PCC: preliminary report

Petersen graph

The 2015 Postgraduate Combinatorics Conference (the 24th) took place last week (13-15 April) at Queen Mary, University of London.

There will be a formal report in due course, but since I was there I can say a few words. I was only able to stay for two days because of another appointment, so I am afraid I missed the dinner and the final day of the conference.

It seemed to me a very lively conference, with about 35 delegates, from all over England and Scotland as well as further afield (Austria and Iceland). I talked about Orbital combinatorics, and Julia Wolf talked on Ramsey multiplicity. I was sorry to miss Imre Leader’s talk on Tiling with arbitrary tiles.

A particular pleasure for me was seeing four of the students in my Advanced Combinatorics lectures at St Andrews last year there at the conference, as PhD students in three different universities.

Peter Cameron

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in Conferences and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

